top of page

Phyllis R. Dixon

Author

breaking_news-removebg-preview.png
I write to share some truth, entertain, and inform. Hopefully, all at the same time. 

Just released:
                 A TASTE FOR MORE 
    Get ready for a delicious journey!
A taste for More_Dixon_TRD_COMP (2) (2).jpg
Woman's World logo.jpg
A taste for More_Dixon_TRD_COMP (2) (2).jpg

A TASTE FOR MORE

 

Mothers.

     Daughters.

            Dessert.

                  Deceit.

 

Get ready for a delicious journey!

 

  

Releases

A TASTE FOR MORE

A Taste for More is a story of mothers and daughters, against-all-odds success, generational trauma, and redefining home. It spans the end of the Great Migration from the Jim Crow south of the 1950's through the promise of the 1970's. Get ready for a delicious journey! 

Book includes recipes. 

Available wherever books are sold - including Audible. 

   

A taste for More_Dixon_TRD_COMP (2) (2).jpg

Order Now

PDixon pic -t .jpg

Dixon gives her characters distinctive voices, exploring their inner lives and motivations... Fans of Kimberla Lawson Roby and ReShonda Tate Billingsley will be enthralled.               

Booklist

 Praise for Intermission

aalbc-bestseller-seal-200.jpg

If you were a fan of girl music groups from the 1990s, you’ll love this story about the fictional girl group the Diamonds. 

Jina DuVernay

Southland Voices

Book Riot – Most Anticipated Beach Reads Of 2023 

purchase link:

tinyurl.com/Intermissionpbkaz

 Richard Wright Literary Award - Adult Fiction - Memphis Library

"Dixon delivers a fun, sexy read about four women..." 

Ebony Magazine 

Phyliss2.jpg

About Phyllis R. Dixon

A native of Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Phyllis earned a B.A. in Business Administration from
the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. She spent over thirty years with the U.S.
Treasury Department as a National Bank Examiner. During this time she also owned a
bookstore. She enjoyed being around books, authors and readers, and decided to follow
her original dream and become a writer. She has written four novels and has contributed to 
Chicken Soup for the African American Woman’s Soul.  She lives in Memphis, TN and is a member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. She is enjoying this chapter of her life and her writing career is proof that delay is not denial! 

Events

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.

June 29 - East Library - Milwaukee WI  1:00 pm

July 2 - Novel Bookstore - Memphis, TN  6:00 pm

July 10 - Barnes & Noble - Flowood MS   Grand Opening

July 13 - Columbus Book Festival - Columbus OH 

August 2-3 National Book Club Conference- Atlanta 

August 12 - Southern Heritage Classic - Memphis TN 

August 24 - Dock Book Shop - Fort Worth TX 3 - 5pm

September 27 & 28 Six Bridges Book Festival - Little Rock AR

Stay tuned for more dates...


In-Person and Virtual
Appearances
bottom of page